Contact

University of Alabama

Dennis W. Sunal
NSF Project UA PI
Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction
208A Graves Hall
Box 870232
College of Education
University of Alabama, Box 870232
Tuscaloosa AL 35487-0232
Ph: 205-348-7010
Fax: 205-348-9863
Email: dwsunal@bama.ua.edu

Cynthia S. Sunal
NSF Project UA Co-PI
Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction
205B Graves Hall
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
College of Education
University of Alabama, Box 870232
Tuscaloosa AL 35487-0232
Ph: 205-348-0360
Fax: 205-348-9863
Email: cvsunal@bamaed.ua.edu

Donna Turner
UA NSF Project Graduate Research Assistant
284 Old Capstone Medical Center
700 Unversity Blvd. East
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
College of Education
University of Alabama, Box 870232
Tuscaloosa AL 35487-0232
Fax: 205-348-9863
Email: donnapturner@bellsouth.net
Email:dpturner@bamaed.ua.edu

Erika Steele
UA NSF Project Graduate Research Assistant
284 Old Capstone Medical Center
700 Unversity Blvd. East
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
College of Education
University of Alabama, Box 870232-0232
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
Phone: 205-496-0085
Fax: 205-348-9863
Email: erika.m.steele@gmail.com

San Diego State University

Cheryl L. Mason
NSF Project SDSU Co-PI
Professor, Science Education and Biology
Center for Research in Mathematics and Science Education (CRMSE)
College of Education
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA 92182-1862
Ph: 619-594-1378
FAX: 619-594-7828
Email: cmason@mail.sdsu.edu

Corinne Lardy
SDSU NSF Project Graduate Research Assistant
Center for Research in Mathematics and Science
Education (CRMSE)
San Diego State University
6475 Alvarado Rd, Suite 206
San Diego, CA 92120-5013
Fax: 619-594-1581
Email: corinne_lardy@yahoo.com

Kansas State University

Dean Zollman
NSF Project KSU Co-PI
Distinguished Professor and Department Chair, Physics Department
118 Cardwell Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506-2601
Phone: 785-532-1619
Fax: 785-532-6806
Email: dzollman@phys.ksu.edu

Dr. Sytil Murphy
KSU NSF Project Research Associate
Physics Education
116 Cardwell Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (785) 532-1824
Fax: (785) 532-6806
Email: smurphy@phys.ksu.edu

Mojgan Matloob-Haghanikar
KSU NSF Project Graduate Research Assistant
Physics Education
Department of Physics
401 Cardwell Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (785) 532-7167
Fax: 785-532-6806
Email: mojgan@phys.ksu.edu

Project Consultants

Rodney Roth
Quantitative Research Consultant
Professor Emeritus
Department of Educational Studies Research Methodology
315 Carmichael Hall
Box 870232
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Al 35487-0232
Phone: (205) 348-4228
Fax (205) 348-0683
Email rroth39@msn.com

Judy Giesen
Quantitative Research Consultant
Director, Research Assistance Laboratory
Associate research Educational Psychologist
Evaluation and Assessment Laboratory
292 Old Capstone Medical Center
700 University Blvd. East
Box 870231
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0231
Phone: (205) 348-4081
Fax: (205) 348-0683
Email: jgiesen@bamaed.ua.edu

John Dantzler
Qualitative Research Consultant
Office (205) 423-0093
Fax (205) 423-0029
Email: crs_inc@bellsouth.net

Reata Strickland
Technology and Web Design Consultant
Creative Director, Faculty Resource Center
The University of Alabama
205C Gordon Palmer Hall
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0346
Ph: (205) 348-0320
Email: mailto:reata@ua.edu

Cheryl Sundberg
Science Education Consultant
Email: sundbergrc@bellsouth.net